Iconic picture of Melksham

Melksham

The website of Melksham Town Council and Assembly Hall

ELECTION OF TOWN COUNCILLORS

 

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN of a Town Councillor in the Central Ward, following the resignation of Mike Swanton.  

Forms of nomination for the Town Council Election may be obtained from the Returning Officer who will at the request of an elector for the above electoral area, prepare a nomination paper for signature.

Nomination papers can be obtained as follows:

Downloading forms from the Wiltshire Council website:

http://www.wiltshire.gov.uk/council/elections/forthcomingelectons

Reception, County Hall, Bythesea Road, Trowbridge, BA14 8JN

Reception, Council Offices, Monkton Park, Chippenham, SN15 1ER

Reception, The Council House, Bourne Hill, Salisbury, SP1 3UZ

Clerk to the Town Council or

by telephoning Wiltshire Electoral Services on 0300 456 0112 for a set to be posted to you.

 

Nominaton papers must be hand delivered to the Returning Officer, during office hours between 10am and 4pm Monday to Friday, on any day after this notice, but must be received no later than 4pm on Friday 14 June 2019.

 

If the election is contested, the poll will take place on Thursday, 11 July 2019.

Melksham Assembly Hall

No events

What's on in Melksham

19Jun
Fly Fishing Guild
Shaw Country Hotel
Wed Jun 19 @12:00AM
22Jun
Conigre Mead Nature Reserve
Conigre Mead Nature Reserve
Sat Jun 22 @10:00AM - 12:30PM
24Jun
Yoga
Melksham Town Hall
Mon Jun 24 @ 9:30AM -
25Jun
Floral Arrangement Society

Tue Jun 25 @11:00AM -
26Jun
Fly Fishing Guild
Shaw Country Hotel
Wed Jun 26 @12:00AM
29Jun
Conigre Mead Nature Reserve
Conigre Mead Nature Reserve
Sat Jun 29 @10:00AM - 12:30PM
01Jul
Yoga
Melksham Town Hall
Mon Jul 01 @ 9:30AM -
02Jul
Floral Arrangement Society

Tue Jul 02 @11:00AM -
© 2019, Melksham Town Council. All rights reserved